

The Jekyll Island Authority (JIA) Committees and Board met in public session and via teleconference on Tuesday, August 16, 2022.

## **Members Present:**

Dale Atkins
Robert "Bob" W. Krueger
William "Bill" H. Gross
Dr. L.C. "Buster" Evans
Joy Burch-Meeks
Ruel Joyner
Commissioner Mark Williams (Via Teleconference)
Glen Willard (Via Teleconference)
Joseph B. Wilkinson, Jr. (Via Teleconference)

## **Meeting Summary**

The following items were brought forward for consideration and approved:

- 1. Minutes of the June 21, 2022, Board Meeting
- 2. Ratification of Board Actions taken in Fiscal Year 2022
- 3. Election of Officers
  - Mr. Bob Krueger was elected Vice Chairman.
  - Mr. Bill Gross was elected Treasurer/Secretary.
- 4. Additional Capital Requests
- 5. Acceptance of UGA Marine Extension and Georgia Sea Grant
- 6. Acceptance of Georgia State Financing and Investment Commission ADA Allocation
- 7. Issuance of RFP#370 for Ticketing and Point of Sale System
- 8. Issuance of RFP #371 for Construction of the Public Safety Complex
- 9. Memorandum of Agreement with Mercer Medical, LLC
- 10. 2023 JIA Board Meeting Dates

Chairman Atkins appointed Committee Chairs and Members as presented on the following page:



## Board of Directors Committee Assignments *Effective August 17*, 2022

HISTORIC PRESERVATION/CONSERVATION	<u>FINANCE</u>
Bob Krueger, Chair Dale Atkins Mark Williams Joe Wilkinson Buster Evans  Staff: Ben Carswell Michelle Kaylor Cliff Gawron Tom Alexander	Bill Gross, Chair Dale Atkins Bob Krueger Joe Wilkinson Mark Williams Buster Evans Glen Willard Joy Burch-Meeks Ruel Joyner  Staff: Jones Hooks Marjorie Johnson
HUMAN RESOURCES	<u>MARKETING</u>
Buster Evans, Chair Dale Atkins Bob Krueger Joe Wilkinson Bill Gross Ruel Joyner  Staff: Jenna Johnson	Joy Burch-Meeks, Chair Dale Atkins Bob Krueger Glen Willard Ruel Joyner Joe Wilkinson  Staff: Alexa Hawkins
<u>LEGISLATIVE</u>	COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE
Glen Willard, Chair Dale Atkins Bob Krueger Bill Gross Mark Williams Ruel Joyner Joy Burch Meeks	Dale Atkins, Chair Bob Krueger Bill Gross Joe Wilkinson Mark Williams Joy Burch-Meeks Buster Evans Glen Willard Ruel Joyner
<u>Staff:</u> Jones Hooks	<u>Staff:</u> Jones Hooks Noel Jensen